Nick Cannon Writes Emotional Letter to Amanda Bynes

Nick Cannon Amanda Bynes seen smoking a hand rolled cigarette in New York

Nick Cannon and Amanda Bynes first met when they were young Nickelodeon stars more than a decade ago. Since then, he married Mariah Carey, had twins and became the host of the popular TV shows like “America’s Got Talent” & “Wildn Out”, while she went on to silver screen movies and spiraled out of control.

On Nick’s personal website Wednesday, he wrote an open letter to Bynes, saying the issue is no laughing matter and referred to her as his “family.”

He says that “Although being a celebrity comes with fame and fortune, it also comes with its pitfalls. A lack of balance, no sufficient support system and media scrutiny are just some of the challenges.”

He then writes a direct message to Amanda Bynes:

“So I say to my sister Amanda Bynes you’re not alone. I’m here for you. I understand. I care and I appreciate you, because that’s what family does and that’s what family is for. I also extend this to anyone else in my life, past or present that may find themselves in hard times. I’m here! Call me! Because I truly believe, the hand you’re helping up today may be the one you’re reaching for tomorrow. So not to be all cheesy and over sentimental but I got to end this with the ingenious Wither’s lyrics “Lean on me when you’re not strong and I’ll be your friend, I’ll help you carry on. For it won’t be long until I’ll need somebody to lean on.”

The “America’s Got Talent” host spoke with InTouch magazine saying he has reached out to her for the past 6 weeks and continues to pray for her.

Amanda Bynes is currently under involuntary psychiatric hold in a Ventura, Ca facility for starting a fire on a driveway of an elderly woman.

To read the full letter click here: http://www.nickcannon.com/post/56983543112/an-open-letter-to-my-sister-amanda-bynes

We hope for the best for Amanda Bynes, she really is a star and could come back to acting when she gets better.

Leave a Reply

